Not Just a Country Full of Sheep

I’ve been in New Zealand for a little over a month now. The first thing you notice when you arrive is the green. It is beautiful, green pastures, green trees-I guess arriving right at the beginning of Spring, this is what you would see. It being Spring, babies, babies everywhere. Little lambs, cows, goats, mostly lambs…lots of lambs…I’m obsessed.

I’ve learned a lot about myself already and how much I thrive in a “foreign country.” I think that is what has been missing these past few years, after China. This adventure has found me helping a host on her 9 acres, she is a dog breeder and I have had the chance to learn the world of professional show dogs. It’s actually pretty cool, I was hesitant at first, but it’s growing on me. I get 4 pups to play with and another 4 older ones to hang out with.

A lot of you have been asking me about my timeline-I don’t have one. I’m falling in love with this country, the beaches, the sheep, the people. It truly is a wonderful country and I challenge each one of you to visit it. You won’t be disappointed.  I’ll be here to give you a tour 🙂

I’m not sure what direction this blog will go, but I will be updating it with random things as I go along. I hope you follow along and enjoy the pictures, stories and most likely funny commentary of the differences of this country and my home country.

 

Peace,

Turner

Maybe it is a country just full of sheep, after all.

IMG_0465.PNG

Leave a Reply

